Clock | Challenger Life Forums

Clock

Discussion in 'Suggestions, Feedback, Tech Support.' started by DC R/T, Mar 15, 2010.

  1. DC R/T

    DC R/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
    Shouldn't the clock at the bottom of the page say GMT -5 now?
     
  2. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,417
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    wow, never noticed the clock down there.
     
  3. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    It shows All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 AM for me. Which is the correct time for me (give or take a minute or two)

    In your control panel here you can set your time zone.
     
  4. DC R/T

    DC R/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
    I noticed that when I look at the clock when not logged in it's GMT -4. When logged in it's GMT -6. I'll go to the control panel & see if it lets me set it for DST.
    Right now I'm in GMT +3, so I usually look at the clock to know when to call home.
    Learn something new every day there Super Dave. :lol:

    OK, go to Control Panel
    Settings & Options
    Edit Options
    Scroll towards the bottom to Time & Date
    Change to DST corrections always on.
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2010
  5. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    Yeah, the server is in GMT-4
    So before you log in, it doesn't know who/where you are. Once set in you CP, it should be good.... unless you hop back and forth across the globe :p
     
Similar Threads
  1. Houdini
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    680
Loading...

Share This Page