posting pics | Challenger Life Forums

posting pics

Discussion in 'Suggestions, Feedback, Tech Support.' started by IntimidatorR/T, Sep 19, 2009.

  1. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    seems I cant post a pic from photobucket. is there something being blocked here?
     
  2. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    What does your url look like? Show me using the code tags (3rd icon from right in advanced editor)

    Test image from photo bucket using the IMG code

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2009
  3. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2009
  4. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    this is what I get when I try to post a pic from Photobucket.

    and I just loaded this pic in my photobucket too.

    [​IMG]

    when I click ok when url is added it comes up in the message box that I am typing in, then when I click ok i get this.
     
  5. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
  6. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    I just posted this pic in another forum and it came out just fine. here is the image link I used to post it.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    I put spaces inbetween so you could see the full link. but I posted as one line and I get this pic here. very frustrating.
     
  7. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    OK. I'm seeing the same thing now - well same error as you.
    I'm looking into why now.
     
  8. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    Got it. The link you are posting isn't the link being used. Just as the link you are posting for me to see isn't the link I am seeing. Confused?

    Your link has "C h a l l y" in it, and the post preview doesn't change that. Once you preview (or post) it gets "corrected" to Challenger. That's why your link looked fine to me. That's also why when I pasted your link straight into the browser, it couldn't display the image... the link I pasted had Challenger. :D

    For future reference, anytime someone has issues with links or off-site images in posts, we know what the cause probably is. :)
     
  9. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana
    well that means that I have to go back and change the whole pic folder and all pics will be void on that I guess. bummer., I shortened the name of the folder to keep the characters down to a minimum for the link.
    I will start a folder for pics posted here. just will take some time switching everything over.;)
     
  10. Houdini

    Houdini Platinum Level Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,505
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    S.E. MI
    Oh, I see. If you renamed, it would break the links you currently use on other sites. :(
     
  11. IntimidatorR/T

    IntimidatorR/T Challenger Life Moderator Staff Member Ride of the Month

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,415
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Rosepine, Louisiana

    no problem, just created another folder, now I am a posting fool!!!:tease:
     
  12. BFSPC1

    BFSPC1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Got it. It works just the opposite of what I'm accustomed to. From Photobucket, after clicking "insert image" and entering the image code, you have to click "insert image" and enter the url from the "direct link."


    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page